Not signed in (Sign In)
    •  
      CommentAuthorCK Burch
    • CommentTimeDec 5th 2011
     (10384.1)
    Hello, everyone, my name is CK Burch, I post here infrequently, and sometimes I actually have something worthwhile to bring to the forum. This time I leave that entirely up to you.

    I recently self-published an e-novel, titled The Icarus Void. It's a sci-fi/horror novel in the vein of Sphere and Event Horizon. This is the official synopsis:

    During a routine mission in orbit of the Sun, the crew of the IRC Icarus brings an alien artifact on board to study and experiment. One by one they find themselves succumbing to a strange radiation emanating from the artifact, slowly driving them to paranoid delusion. But while they are busy fighting amongst themselves, something else lurks the hallways…something even more terrifying.


    It's $1.99, available in all e-formats, and even if you don't go for it I at least appreciate you reading this forum post. It's a weird thing to attempt to promote one's own self-published work, but it's the kind of thing that I thought folks here at Whitechapel might appreciate.

    Thanks and g'night.