Not signed in (Sign In)
  1.  (7582.1)
    Finally finished the new free e.p available to download here. It's a sort of conversation with the men's mythopoetic movement , but I remain unsure how articulate it is.

    It seemed to take forever.

    There's a thankyou message ( or a "shoutout" , as I believe it's known ) in the e.p notes for all those kind Whitechapel folk who sent in audio samples ( all of which can be heard in there somewhere) but I'll say it again now. Thank you xx

    Enjoy !
  2.  (7582.2)
    I like to think of this as a kind of redemption for 'communial goals' man - he's been trapped there, in all his anguish and alpha-male frustration, on that little olympus tape, for over twenty years, occasionally brought out for me to snigger at, and now he's a piece of art.

    Very nice - stand out track for me is Warrior Login, like that very much.
  3.  (7582.3)
    Guaranteed airplay tonight.

    (P.S. "Fu'lmn!")
  4.  (7582.4)
    Thanks Brent !

    @JonCarpenter I almost feel the guy is an old friend now. He exists , in some form , on
    all four tracks. I hope your enjoyment of Warrior Login won't be spoilt
    when the source of the drum sounds is revealed.....
    • CommentTimeJan 19th 2010 edited
    Downloaded but not listened yet. I'm looking forward to it, if that means anything.

    LATER: Yes. The quality on these releases keeps getting better, both the audio side and visual side. Just put out a shout to my Twitter folk to check it out. Of course, most people that follow me come from Whitechapel anyway, but there are a few that don't, and I think they'd like this.
  5.  (7582.6)
    This is so good.
  6.  (7582.7)
    Thanks for kind words everyone. Haven't been able to listen back to them yet myself , as went lightly nuts working on them for ages and ages.
    Appreciate any feedback x
  7.  (7582.8)
    Listening to it again - grows richer each time. As someone highly critical of the Iron John vibe, but also recognising the weirdness of modern masculinity in general, I'm finding the music a fair reflection of that confusion (theirs and mine). Ta, mate - another fine piece of work.
  8.  (7582.9)
    @ Cat Vincent Delighted that you like it , and really pleased that the atmosphere /narrative of the e.p came across for
    you ! thanks for the feedback. x
    • CommentAuthordraxxx
    • CommentTimeJan 21st 2010 edited
    Enjoying IRON JOHN (and WINTERVALS) very much. Thanks!
      CommentAuthorJay Kay
    • CommentTimeJan 21st 2010
    Very cool--just downloaded and will listen shortly. :)
  9.  (7582.12)
    Gave it a listen the other night. Very enjoyable stuff. The whole EP is open and expansive, feels like a landscape i could explore. Great music to dream to.
    • CommentTimeJan 22nd 2010
    Exquisite as always... really like the texture and depth of these four tracks. Well done Kemper.
    • CommentTimeJan 22nd 2010 edited
    Thanks for listening and responding everyone !

    Kek-w ( musoblogger , artist and Ice Bird Spiral psychnoise ringleader ) posted a "review" of it here , and he let me add some further thoughts on the e.p , if you're interested. Don't worry if you're not....theorizing and beardstroking analysis can be tiresome but had been drinking. And God knows what Kek's talking about......

    edit : .....but I like the scenes of strange postindustrial festivities he creates. His blog always very good.'
  10.  (7582.15)
    Looks like just north of 400 downloads so far...
  11.  (7582.16)
    Jesus. That's excellent..thanks to everyone for taking the time.

    Let's invoice everyone !
  12.  (7582.17)
    ...Actually , hold fire on that. Probably the only person who cares about this but there was a small error on mixing down the last track of the e.p ( afeard ofemale ).

    It's only a small moment but seeing as this project has driven me crazy for months the brain won't let me let it be. Those who want to can download the final ( honest) version of the song directly here and the e.p has been updated.

    For those not bothered...congratulations ! You have the ultra-rare first edition. I'll stop now. Thanks again for all feedback received so far and look out for a CD version and some new stuff soon xx