Not signed in (Sign In)
  1.  (8869.1)
    My homage to Quatermass.

    The Prescient Machine

    • CommentAuthorNezzit
    • CommentTimeDec 27th 2011 edited

    New EP is out via ODDOT.

    Listen it here:

    Nikola Nežit - Beth EP

    Nikola Nežit - Beth EP

    • CommentTimeDec 28th 2011 edited
    Absolutely beautiful stuff @Nezzit... your sound has evolved significantly since the last thing I heard from you, which was '11'(which I also loved). Really enjoying the new EP!

    EDIT to say: I wrote a mini-review here
    • CommentTimeDec 29th 2011 edited
    Last video from my current album.

    Next: String arrangements.
    • CommentAuthorNezzit
    • CommentTimeDec 30th 2011
    @texture Thank you once again! There is one more EP also via ODDOT Nikola NeZit - Splendor Solis EP
    • CommentTimeDec 30th 2011
    Nice one, checking that out now!
    • CommentTimeJan 8th 2012 edited
    last year some friends and I went into a rehearsal room a bunch of times and jammed, recording it on mobile phones or video cameras.

    edit: then one of the friends, using intemperate language, demanded I take the video down, provoking a massive falling out which brought up a load of underlying bad feeling and now we aren't talking any more.

    not what I was expecting, to be honest.
      CommentAuthorMild Maynyrd
    • CommentTimeJan 11th 2012 edited
    Got a new album out on BLACK LANTERN MUSIC. It's called "The Parallel" (for many reasons). My fourth Mild Maynyrd release, 2nd full length. I'm still new to this. Ha. It's... kind of hard to describe. It's sample based, with live instrumentation sprinkled in. The theme is 30's entrenched, so there's lots of 30's and 40's and even 20's sampling. But then there's also a song with Layne Staley vocals, and one with a Funkadelic bassline. So yeah. This is the cover (which I made in my garage):

    BANDCAMP link.

    BLM link.

    [*EDIT: Also, FreeMusicArchive]

    Definitely meant to be listened to as an album.
    • CommentTimeJan 11th 2012
    Sonny has also written a short story featuring the track titles as embedded links. Which is very cool.


    Awesome record... grows in charm with each listen. Nice work Sonny!
    • CommentTimeJan 19th 2012
    Christ, Sonny. You keep getting more awesome by leaps and bounds.
  2.  (8869.11)
    Thanks man! That means more than you know.
    • CommentAuthorpiablo
    • CommentTimeJan 24th 2012
    ok last time i was on here was 2 years ago - i had some wonderful feedback from Paul Duffield himself - one idea revelated around the subject of superstructure.... do tell - all feedback is appreciated.
    • CommentAuthorpiablo
    • CommentTimeJan 24th 2012 edited

    • CommentTimeJan 30th 2012
    An EP of remixes of my track 'Ghosts' by some really cool producers, including sonic terrorist NATTYMARI and synth wunderkind Haruki Tamesue, among others. Free to download. New 10-track album from me coming soon.

    Texture - Ghosts (Remixes)

  3.  (8869.15)
    There was once a project called 'Cannonbury'. This project played some gigs (most notably an horribly loud outing with Coughs and Psychic Ills at Barden's Boudoir) and recorded an EP of material that ended up gathering dust in a drawer for five or six years. Perhaps it should have stayed there but in any case it's now on Bandcamp.

    The Knock Of The Shoe

    Art by Roisin Dunne.
  4.  (8869.16)
    couple of new albums out now on Quiet World

    • CommentTimeFeb 7th 2012
    Like I've mentioned on a couple of threads, I'm trying to hop across various bodies of water to tour this year, and so: Crowd funding time it is. Please spread the word, and if you can spare a donation, every bit helps. Thanks!

    I'm going to be in North America in April, and probably travelling along the northern border, hopping between the US and Canada, so contacts and venues along the way are also welcome. My email addy is risto.paalanen at gmail, feel free to get in touch.
    • CommentTimeFeb 10th 2012
    Old song, new video.

  5.  (8869.19)
    Here's the latest in a series of videos I've been filming with my band Bobby Joe Ebola and the Children MacNuggits. We're doing 13 videos, one for each song on our album. This one is about kidnapping and killing yuppies.

    • CommentTimeMar 1st 2012
    Hi folks, I'm nearly ready to release my new album for the Aural Sects netlabel. In the meantime, I've been doing a few collaborations, the first of which is out today for free download.

    My track, a collaboration with producer Drowning The Colossus, is available here.

    The whole album is free for download, and also features a bunch of other dark electronic music from the likes of BL/\CK CEILING, eyedoublecross, Textbeak and many more.